Elle King – Shake The Spirit [Album] [Zip + iTunes]

Elle King - Shake The Spirit [Album] [Zip + iTunes]

Elle King broke big in 2015 when the raunchy “Ex’s & Oh’s” became a sleeper hit and climbed all the way to number 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. She delivered on that promise with debut LP, Love Stuff, which housed radio hits like “Under The Influence” and “America’s Sweetheart.” The 29-year-old took her time on the followup, eventually returning in August with the rollicking “Shame.” If that track is any indication, Elle won’t succumb to the sophomore slump on her intriguingly-titled second LP, Shake The Spirit (due October 19).

“I decided to call it Shake The Spirit because I was shaken to the core over the last year and a half,” the hitmaker explains. “I was literally talking to ghosts. But making the album not only changed my life, it saved my life. It’s like when you see somebody who is struggling, you want to shake them. Putting this record out is like shaking myself awake.” Songwriting collaborators include Greg KurstinTim Pagnotta and Ben Gibbard. See the full tracklist below and check out Elle’s new single & country-tinged buzz track at the bottom of the post.

Elle King’s Shake The Spirit tracklist:

1. Talk of the Town

2. Baby Outlaw

3. Shame

4. Man’s Man

5. Naturally Pretty Girls

6. Told You So

7. Good Thing Gone

8. Runaway

9. It Girl

10. Ram Jam

11. Sober

12. Chained feat. Cameron Neal

13. Little Bit of Lovin’

The post Elle King – Shake The Spirit [Album] [Zip + iTunes] appeared first on Hip-HopSongs.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *